🥊 AEW: COLLISION DISCUSSION THREAD 07/22/23 🥊

SATURDAY NIGHT'S ALRIGHT FOR FIGHTING!!

Tonight AEW comes LIVE from Newark, New Jersey!

The card includes:

– A promo from CM Punk

– The AEW Trios Championships are on the line as 🏆House of Black (Malakai Black, Brody King, Buddy Matthews) takes on the Acclaimed (Max Caster, Anthony Bowens, Billy Gunn)

– Jay White & Juice Robinson vs. Action Andretti & Darius Martin

– Skye Blue vs. Taya Valkyrie

– We'll hear from FTR ahead of their title match with MJF & Adam Cole

– We'll learn more about Ricky Starks' big win last week

And much more!

Show starts at 8pm EST | 5pm PST | 7pm CST | 6pm MST | 9pm AST | 1am BST

AEW can be seen on: TNT in the US, TSN+ in Canada, ViX in Latin America, ESPN in Australia, and FITETV/DAZN in the UK, EU, and elsewhere.

cupcakezealot,
@cupcakezealot@lemmy.blahaj.zone avatar

Every time Miro does his entrance with the roar I like to imagine the final fantasy ix battle theme beginning to play

serfraser,
serfraser avatar

Kuja and Garland would never have messed with Alexandria if Miro was the one protecting the castle.

Travon333,

Aww man, Daddy Ass is assed out!

ImADifferentBird,

Curious to see where this goes. Seems rather sudden for a retirement.

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

I thought the same. I can't think of any set-up for this, either. Hard to predict where it's going if there isn't any set-up...

Travon333,

I remember a bunch of odd Acclaimed promos where Billy called for them and promised that they would be trios champs.

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

Good call. I forgot about those.

Travon333,

I like The Houses aggressive start. Isolate one and Brody pulverizes them on the outside.

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

Andrade's on screen. Hope Kevin Kelly has his babel fish on him.

ImADifferentBird,

So like all four of these guys are heels now, right?

Travon333,

Omg this segment is full of hypocrites

Travon333,

Hahaha everyone shits on Jersey!

Travon333,

Starting with Pretty Ricky.

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

Really wish he could go by Stroke Daddy again

Travon333,

Why not both!

Those fireworks were so perfectly obnoxious. Wonder if Cody is jealous.

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

"The Stroke Daddy" "Pretty" Ricky Starks does have a pretty good ring to it lol.

And I was thinking the same about Cody lol

cupcakezealot,
@cupcakezealot@lemmy.blahaj.zone avatar

It’s amazing how much better Christian is yet it’s Edge who gets most of the recognition. :((

(I’m not saying Edge isn’t good either or that he doesn’t deserve recognition; just that Christian has been criminally in the shadow of Edge for so long)

cupcakezealot,
@cupcakezealot@lemmy.blahaj.zone avatar

Skye Blue has improved so much so quickly! It’s a testament to both the AEW women’s veterans but also the trainers!

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

She's been great lately. She just needs a bit of seasoning on the mic. If she gets that, then I think she's going to be a star.

Travon333,

Con man Ricky Starks haha

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

NONE OF THEM CAN GET HIS NAME RIGHT!

Doom_Cough,
Doom_Cough avatar

Who, Ricky Shark? :)

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

I'm convinced Collision's bookers are so into old-school Memphis-style wrestling that they're telling their commentators to mispronounce the Mexican guys name on purpose. That's the only thing that makes sense to me at this point lol.

cupcakezealot,
@cupcakezealot@lemmy.blahaj.zone avatar

It’s all a ruse to try and get Professor Mike Tenay out of retirement. ;)

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

I like it. Bring him back to call the Sting vs. Goldberg match at Wembley :p

Urnchos,

Now that Pac is about to become remembered by gravity, Andrade will fill the role as The Man Announcers Forgot

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

Another "double clothesline" chant. The MJF/Cole act is super over.

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

Between Taya and Skye, I'm really not sure who's going to win this match. They're both getting a bit of a push.

cupcakezealot,
@cupcakezealot@lemmy.blahaj.zone avatar

I want a Gunn club shirt. I can’t believe I’m saying this <3

  • All
  • Subscribed
  • Moderated
  • Favorites
  • SquaredCircle
  • DreamBathrooms
  • InstantRegret
  • thenastyranch
  • magazineikmin
  • tacticalgear
  • rosin
  • everett
  • Durango
  • Youngstown
  • slotface
  • cubers
  • kavyap
  • ngwrru68w68
  • ethstaker
  • JUstTest
  • mdbf
  • Leos
  • GTA5RPClips
  • osvaldo12
  • tester
  • modclub
  • khanakhh
  • cisconetworking
  • provamag3
  • anitta
  • normalnudes
  • megavids
  • lostlight
  • All magazines