💥 AEW PRESENTS: BLOOD & GUTS! DISCUSSION THREAD 07/19/23 💥

🧨 IT’S WEDNESDAY, YOU KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS… 🧨

https://i.redd.it/x2znlwt01rcb1.png

IT’S BLOOD. AND. GUTS!!

Tonight AEW is LIVE from the TD Garden in Boston, Massachusetts!

Tonight's card includes:

– MJF & Adam Cole vs. Sammy Guevara & Daniel Garcia in the Finals of the Blind Eliminator Tag Team Tournament

– Hook vs. “Jungle Boy” Jack Perry for the FTW Championship

– The Blackpool Combat Club (Jon Moxley, Claudio Castagnoli, Pac, Wheeler Yuta, Konosuke Takeshita) vs. The Elite (Kenny Omega, Adam Page, Nick & Matt Jackson, Kota Ibushi) in Blood & Guts: Two teams. Two rings. All in one steel cage filled with objects made to break your bones make you bleed. First team to quit loses.

Shows start LIVE at 8pm EST | 5pm PST | 7pm CST | 6pm MST | 9pm AST | 1am BST

AEW can be seen on: TBS in the US, TSN in Canada, ViX in Latin America, ESPN in Australia, and FITETV/DAZN in the UK, EU, and elsewhere.

If you're joining us late, please sort by 'new' to join in the conversation!

If you're joining us very late, feel free to sort by 'oldest' while you catch up!

No matter how or when you watch, enjoy!

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

If you’re reading this, please boost and upvote the thread. It’ll help get more eyes on the ‘sub.’ In return, I’ll upvote and boost every comment* you make here. Don’t believe me? Check past discussion threads. I’m like Oprah up in this place.

*Low-effort, hateful, divisive posts notwithstanding. Offer excludes residents of Hawaii.

ItsWizardTime,

Is the card really just 3 matches? I could easily watch blood and guts for 60 minutes, and MJF/Cole will be fun, but how long could this Hook/JB match be?!

latewizard,

Probably. Blood and Guts will probably be an hour.

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

Tazz is going to have to stretch it out. No 'digressing' allowed.

In all seriousness, probably a squash or promo? I'm hoping for some kinda BCG content.

Montagge,
Montagge avatar

I boosted so hard

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

I've boosted so hard I think I need to lay back and have a cigarette.

Montagge,
Montagge avatar

JESUS Pac

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

So glad he's back. But DAMN.

ItsWizardTime,

Where do you even get a bed of nails now that Bed Bath and Beyond is out of business?!?

latewizard,

Hammer Schlemmer?

JelloBrains,
JelloBrains avatar

The Skymall catalog of course.

ParkedInReverse,

"Mox is bleeding’ ‘Must be a day that ends in Y I guess’

Travon333,

Everybody gets glass!

Travon333,

Mox is here means blood is coming soon

Travon333,

Claudio and Pac only teaming because of pure hatred for a common enemy is hilarious.

Montagge,
Montagge avatar

Only thing missing is Eddie lol

TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

There's sure to be glass and thumbtacks in this match. What the hell is Pac thinking wearing his damn underwear...

Travon333,

Pac is even more menacing given the circumstances

cupcakezealot,
@cupcakezealot@lemmy.blahaj.zone avatar

At the end of the MJF/Cole match my heart will go two ways.

  1. Be broken
  2. Be broken
lemillionsocks,
@lemillionsocks@beehaw.org avatar

That match was so good. I love the corny duo together and knowing that it will end soon in betrayal is so damn sad.

Montagge,
Montagge avatar

My heart will go on

Doom_Cough,
Doom_Cough avatar
TellumSiege,
TellumSiege avatar

lol Please do more of these when you can.

Travon333,

Yoooooo, Don pulling his man out.

Soo the BCC are dumbasses that trusted people

Travon333,

Hahahahahah, why would you trust a Bastard

CarlsIII,

I swear Jackson was smiling after he took that table bump

Montagge,
Montagge avatar

This crowd is bloodthirsty lol

  • All
  • Subscribed
  • Moderated
  • Favorites
  • SquaredCircle
  • DreamBathrooms
  • magazineikmin
  • modclub
  • Durango
  • Youngstown
  • rosin
  • khanakhh
  • slotface
  • ngwrru68w68
  • mdbf
  • thenastyranch
  • kavyap
  • InstantRegret
  • tester
  • JUstTest
  • everett
  • normalnudes
  • GTA5RPClips
  • osvaldo12
  • ethstaker
  • cisconetworking
  • tacticalgear
  • anitta
  • provamag3
  • cubers
  • Leos
  • megavids
  • lostlight
  • All magazines