childrensbookproject, to KindActions
@childrensbookproject@sfba.social avatar

AAPIHeritageMonth is still going strong, and we're celebrating with This Is Not My Home by local authors Eugenia Yoh and Vivienne Chang.

This is a humorous and heartfelt story about moving from the US to Taiwan and finding that home is where the people we love are.

Learn more about what we do at #ChildrensBookProject. Check out the link in bio to Give Books, Get Books, Volunteer, and Donate, and see the review of this book and more on our website Reviews page!

#ChildrensBookProjectSF #NorCalNonProfit #GiveBooks #KidsBooks #BooksForKeeps #Bookstagram #Literacy #GreatNonProfit #Donate #BookReview #LovetoRead #WeNeedDiverseBooks #BooksSaveLives #DiverseBks4All #NationalBookAccess

ericlewis, to indieauthors
@ericlewis@mas.to avatar

I'm still writing the book, but as usual I can't resist coming up with graphics to hitch to it 😆

#writingcommunity #wip #amwriting #amwritingfantasy #grimdark #indieauthor #indieauthors #bookstagram #bookstagrammer #bookstodon

drcaberry, to RomanceBooks
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Please enjoy one free audio review copy of Breaking Point: Chandler's Choice, now available on Audible. Redeem the one-time use code below at https://www.audible.com/acx-promo

8NJRH43XWALWK

video/mp4

ablueboxfullofbooks, to Dog
@ablueboxfullofbooks@bookstodon.com avatar

Neat Nick’s Big Mess is an adorable picture book focusing on OCD and anxiety.
Chad Otis’ illustrations and story are charming and warm. I just fell in love with this friendly big dog. It is a wonderful story full of love and friendship that young readers, especially dog lovers, will adore !

#picturebook #childrensbooks #kidlit #book #bookstagram #booktok #bookreview #dog #ocd #anxiety #penguinkids #bookstodon @bookstodon @kidlit

ablueboxfullofbooks, to bookstodon
@ablueboxfullofbooks@bookstodon.com avatar

For readers of Adriana Trigiani, Susan Meissner, and Elena Ferrante, an unbreakable, life-changing friendship will lead two young girls from different worlds to rebel against the injustice they face in 1930s Italy.

@bookstodon

ablueboxfullofbooks, to sciencefiction
@ablueboxfullofbooks@bookstodon.com avatar

Eoin Colfer meets Rick Riordan—with a little Margaret Peterson Haddix sprinkled on top—in this hilarious new sci-fi series from award-winning authors Neal Shusterman and Eric Elfman.

#mglit #middlegradebook #littlefreelibrary #bookdrop #sciencefiction #booksky #bookseries #bookstodon #booktok #bookstagram @bookstodon @kidlit @mglit

ablueboxfullofbooks, to bookstodon
@ablueboxfullofbooks@bookstodon.com avatar

Charming and poetic biography about Else Bostelmann, an artist who painted underwater wonders in the 1930s. Pioneering woman artist, she combined art and science, helping in expeditions for the NY Zoological Society’s Department of Tropical Research.

@bookstodon @kidlit

sharonecathcart, to books
@sharonecathcart@sfba.social avatar

I hope to see you there!

TheCozyCat, to books

My hot take on one of my biggest pet peeves - YA should be labeled 'Teen', not 'Young Adult'. It's extremely confusing, it's the reason why YA ends up mixed in with NA smut in stores, by definition it's unclear; Young adult means late teens to early-mid 20s, and by that definition non-readers assume 'young ADULT' means someone of age. There really needs to be a clear differentiation between NA and YA.

@bookstodon

mdmrn, to manga
@mdmrn@pixelfed.social avatar

So, I was tagged on Intagram by facetious_manga to talk about my "Bookstagram Backstory." I don't know if a Pixelfed equivalent exists. Bookselfed? Pixelbook? I don't know, I'll use both hashtags and share.

Regardless. Let's go, I guess.

When did I start on Bookstagram?
This account is and remains a personal account. While I post (often), about manga, this isn't exclusively about books or manga. My first post was in April 2016. Wow...that's a long time ago. I started getting more active in posting about books / manga, participating in things like "25 Days of Manga" in 2020. But it was early 2023 when I started posting a lot more manga pics / reviews.

What inspired your username?
I started on Twitter and needed a small handle. MD - I'm from Maryland, MRN - My initials. 83 - I'm old.

What was your 1st review?
The first "review" I posted was saying that the Free Comic Book Day 2016 Firefly comic was good. It got more detailed in my reviews after that.

Favorite part of Bookstagram?
The community. So may good folks to talk, discuss, and share.

Booksta made me buy?
My Lovesick Life as a 90s Otaku. I couldn't NOT get it, the reviews were just too much and I was not disappointed.

Aesthetic?
Middle aged nerdy, bearded Dad-core? I really have no idea.

Recent reads?
A Silent Voice by Yoshitoki Ōima
Wotakoi: Love is Hard for Otaku by Fujita
Re-Reading Your Lie in April by Naoshi Arakawa

Describe your aesthetic using emojis
🤷‍♂️🎵🤡🤭🐱👨‍🦲🧔

Tagging no one. Feel free to participate if you like!

drcaberry, to random
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Book 2 in ! series is here! There's a Robot at my AfterSchool. Features Malachi, a creative young boy and Curiosity the robot at his afterschool. @rebellion_reads https://getbook.at/RobotAfterschool

video/mp4

drcaberry, to RomanceBooks
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar
drcaberry, to random
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Book 2 in ! series is here! There's a Robot at my AfterSchool. Meet Malachi, a creative young boy and Curiosity the robot at his afterschool. @rebellion_reads https://getbook.at/RobotAfterschool

video/mp4

drcaberry, to random
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Book 2 in ! series is here! There's a Robot at my AfterSchool. Meet Malachi, a creative young boy and Curiosity the robot at his afterschool. @rebellion_reads https://getbook.at/RobotAfterschool

video/mp4

drcaberry, to RomanceBooks
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar
drcaberry, to random
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Book 2 in ! series is here! There's a Robot at my AfterSchool. Meet Malachi, a creative young boy and Curiosity the robot at his afterschool. @rebellion_reads https://getbook.at/RobotAfterschool

video/mp4

drcaberry, to random
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Book 2 in ! series is here! There's a Robot at my AfterSchool. Meet Malachi, a creative young boy and Curiosity the robot at his afterschool. @rebellion_reads https://getbook.at/RobotAfterschool

video/mp4

jendiagammon, to HorrorBooks
@jendiagammon@wandering.shop avatar

NEWS!! I'm delighted that my campy horror novel, DOOMFLOWER, will be published in 2025 via Encyclopocalypse Publications! Read all about this savage wit, enemies to lovers tale! https://jendiagammon.com/2024/04/27/announcing-doomflower-my-new-campy-horror-novel/

drcaberry, to random
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Book 2 in ! series is here! There's a Robot at my AfterSchool. Features Malachi, a creative young boy and Curiosity the robot at his afterschool. @rebellion_reads https://getbook.at/RobotAfterschool

video/mp4

drcaberry, to RomanceBooks
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar
drcaberry, to random
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Book 2 in ! series is here! There's a Robot at my AfterSchool. Features Malachi, a creative young boy and Curiosity the robot at his afterschool. @rebellion_reads https://getbook.at/RobotAfterschool

video/mp4

drcaberry, to random
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Book 2 in ! series is here! There's a Robot at my AfterSchool. Meet Malachi, a creative young boy and Curiosity the robot at his afterschool. @rebellion_reads https://getbook.at/RobotAfterschool

video/mp4

drcaberry, to RomanceBooks
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar
drcaberry, to random
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar

Book 2 in ! series is here! There's a Robot at my AfterSchool. Meet Malachi, a creative young boy and Curiosity the robot at his afterschool. @rebellion_reads https://getbook.at/RobotAfterschool

video/mp4

drcaberry, to RomanceBooks
@drcaberry@blacktwitter.io avatar
  • All
  • Subscribed
  • Moderated
  • Favorites
  • JUstTest
  • mdbf
  • everett
  • osvaldo12
  • magazineikmin
  • thenastyranch
  • rosin
  • normalnudes
  • Youngstown
  • Durango
  • slotface
  • ngwrru68w68
  • kavyap
  • DreamBathrooms
  • tester
  • InstantRegret
  • ethstaker
  • GTA5RPClips
  • tacticalgear
  • Leos
  • anitta
  • modclub
  • khanakhh
  • cubers
  • cisconetworking
  • megavids
  • provamag3
  • lostlight
  • All magazines